clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Villarreal squad numbers are released!

Maria Jose Segovia

Fornals keeps #8 and Santi gets Marcos Senna’s old number, #19. Nicola Sansone moves from #18 to #10 (I always think of it as Cani’s number, Pato had it briefly and then Castillejo). Rodri’s #16 goes to Pedraza; Funes Mori has Semedo’s #4; Caceres takes Marin’s #5; Gerard takes Chery’s #7.

Bakambu’s old #17 goes to Toko Ekambi, no surprise there.

Dani Raba moves from #28 to Rukavina’s old #22 now that he’s a permanent first-teamer, and Layun takes N’Diaye’s #24. I can’t remember what number Javi Fuego had last year, but he takes Sansone’s former number, #18.

Here they are:

1. S. Asenjo

2. Mario Gaspar

3. Álvaro

4. Funes Mori

5. Cáseres

6. Víctor Ruiz

7. Gerard

8. P. Fornals

9. Bacca

10. Sansone

11. J. Costa

13. Andrés Fdez.

14. M. Trigueros

15. Enes Ünal

16. A. Pedraza

17. Toko Ekambi

18. Javi Fuego

19. S. Cazorla

21. Bruno

22. Raba

23. Bonera

24. M. Layún

25. Barbosa

26. M. Llambrich

27. Ramiro

28. M. Morlanes

29. Nahuel

Note anything higher than 25 (Miguelon, Ramiro, Morlanes, Nahuel)—those guys can play for B team as well.

Numbers 12 and 20 are available. Unal is #15—if he is loaned out, as most feel likely, then I believe Leo Suarez could receive a number as the fourth non-EU player (Bacca, Funes Mori and Caceres being the others).